Faces of the ACWS-Newport: By Steven Tsuchiya

Veteran AC photographer, historian, and journalist Steven Tsuchiya gives a glimpse of the AC World Series stop in Newport, RI, by focusing on the people involved.

Hall of fame
America's Cup Hall of Famers, Yves Carcelle of Louis Vuitton, and members of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee. That evening (June 29), Gerard B. Lambert, Sr, Patrizio Bertelli, and Jonathan Wright were inducted into the Hall of Fame at historic Marble House.Carlo Borlenghi
Hall of fame
Steve Tsuchiya, member of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, congratulates Patrizio Bertelli on his inductionCarlo Borlenghi
Hamish Ross, General Counsel of America's Cup Race Management, witnessed the tumultuous side of the America's Cup as general counsel of Team Alinghi during the legal war leading up to the 2010 America's Cup. Hamish is also a keen student of the history of the Cup.Steven Tsuchiya
Iain Murray and the AC Jury: L to R:  Iain Murray (AUS), John Doerr (UK) (foreground), Graham McKenzie (NZL), and Chairman David Tillett (AUS). Iain Murray, the CEO of ACRM, pays a casual visit to three of the five members of the International Jury of the 34th America's Cup. This is the same jury that presided over the contentious 33rd America's Cup in Valencia, Spain. The jury handles disputes related to the ACWS and the 34th Match in 2013.  The Jury is stacked with experience in the legal facet of yacht racing :   John Doerr, in addition to his experience with the Cup, has been the Chief Umpire of the last four Olympic Games.  Graham McKenzie is a keelboat racer and a member of the ISAF Constitution Committee.  David Tillett, the Chairman of the Jury, has been an Umpire of the 28th and 29th America's Cup matches and Jury member since the 31st match; he has also been a jury member of four Olympic Games. The other members of the Jury are Bryan Willis (UK) and Josje Hofland (NED).Steven Tsuchiya
ACRM Umpires: L to R:  Mike Martin, Roger Wood, Shane Borrell, and Graeme Winn, a consultant who designed the Umpire application software. Race umpires Mike Martin, Roger Wood, and Shane Borrell and consultant Graeme Winn review the previous day's race.Steven Tsuchiya